Small Business Success Story

“You Are Never Too Old To Set Another Goal Or To Dream A New Dream.” – C.S. Lewis

I am sincerely humbled to be asked about how I started Pat's Granola and what tips I might share for others looking to go into business. While I'm hardly an expert, it's been a lifelong dream of mine to own and run a business. The road to entrepreneurship, for me, has been anything but an overnight success. I've shared before that it took me 25 years to start Pat's Granola. And while I'm doing this later in life, I wouldn't trade the experience of learning for anything.

Thank you Grace Lukich of Ohio Small Business Development Center for sharing my experience in how the Ohio SBDC at Lorain County Community College was instrumental in helping me fulfill a dream.

P.S. It's taking some getting used to for me to talk about myself and my business. 

Success Story

 

Pat Bennett is the founder and President of Pat's Granola, a Cleveland based food company. Pat's Granola is sold online at www.patsgranola.com and is also available at several Northeast Ohio businesses including:

Troubadour Coffee Roasters www.troubadourcoffeeroasters.com

Sports and Spine Physical Therapy www.sportspine.com

Local Flavors Shoppe www.localflavors.net

Rittman Orchards and Farm Market www.rittmanorchards.com

Cleveland Hopkins International Airport www.clevelandairport.com

Locle Box www.loclebox.com

Market Wagon Northeast Ohio www.marketwagon.com

Made Cleveland www.madecleveland.com

Mister Brisket www.misterbrisket.com

Nature's Oasis Lakewood www.naturesoasis.com

Happy Cows Group Share Happy Cows Group Share